Establishment of a free trade zone between Iran and the countries of the Eurasian Union

Printer-friendly version
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Iran's Interim Cooperation Agreement with the Eurasian Union was approved

The agreement was signed by the parties in April 2018 in Astana, Kazakhstan, with the aim of establishing free trade arrangements between Iran and Eurasia, and the urgent need to approve this agreement by the Minister of Energy as the head of the Commission on Iran-Russia Joint Economic and Business Cooperation Was on the agenda of the government.

The implementation of this agreement will lead to the flow of goods and services between Iran and the five countries of the Eurasian Economic Union (Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan) and will provide a significant opportunity for our country and its member states to develop economic activities And commercial.

The Duma has approved an agreement to establish a free trade zone between Iran and the Eurasian Economic Union and the secretary-general of the Eurasian Economic Union, Tigran Sarkisyan, said that after the legal approval process, it is expected that the agreement between Iran and the Eurasian Economic Union in all countries The agreement will be implemented from the beginning of 2019.

News Category: